SAA celebrates success of ‘Because We Care’ customer feedback programme

Sharjah Airport Authority

Sharjah Airport Authority (SAA) recently celebrated a decade of its ‘Because We Care’ customer feedback programme.

Since its launch, over 1,000 customer suggestions and ideas have been implemented to improve the overall experience at Sharjah International Airport. The ‘Because We Care’ initiative was introduced to give travellers the chance to share their suggestions and opinions on services and facilities, offering a unique channel of communication.

Chairman, Sharjah Airport Authority, HE Ali Salim Al Midfa commented: “Over the past few years, the programme has received great responses from passengers, customers and the public. We received a lot of constructive feedback and meaningful suggestions, and we studied and applied some of these suggestions. At Sharjah Airport, we believe in the importance of meeting our customers’ needs and providing outstanding services, and we make it a priority to stay in touch with our customers. Over the past ten years, we have rewarded more than 200 participants for providing valuable feedback that has had a positive impact on work at the airport by presenting them with free plane tickets provided by Air Arabia.”

IMEX Frankfurt 2020

Al Midfa further noted: “Because We Care was launched in parallel with our strategy to continuously modernise and develop all services and facilities that benefit customers, passengers and airport users. This programme is an important initiative that has achieved positive results, especially as it is an effective tool for airport users who choose to share opinions and suggestions about Sharjah Airport’s services and facilities. We are grateful to Air Arabia, which has been the programme’s official sponsor since it was launched 10 years ago, for contributing to the programme’s continuing success.”

During a celebratory ceremony, SAA honoured its partners for their cooperation and contributions to the programme’s success, while also giving thanks and recognition to the programme’s committee and staff.